Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

October 21, 2013

We had a pretty decent weekend, despite the fact that it started with A working Saturday morning 😦

But everything worked out! My mom was able to come watch Molly while I went for my much anticipated hair cut! The verdict: I love it! It’s just to my shoulders and my curls are much more defined. I’ll have to be careful with blow drying, even with a diffuser (POOF!), but all in all it feels so much lighter and fresh (check out yesterday’s post for a visual). I can still pull it back if necessary, which is great too.

The weather ended up not being so great on Saturday, so we deferred the pumpkin farm and instead once A got home we all went shoe shopping. Five stores later and we left with nothing. We were defeated! By shoes. If we even managed to find a style we liked, they didn’t have our size. Ugh. I HATE shoe shopping. We came home, Molly and I napped, we played for a bit and then had an early supper of beets and perogies. A and I had date night planned and needed to eat early!

My parents arrived just after six and we headed off to the movies, our first in a year and a half. There wasn’t much playing that I felt like seeing other than Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2, so that’s what we saw! It was cute. We loved the first one, and though not as good, I was amazed by the imagination the creators had when thinking up the food world. Amazing! We saw it in 3D (sidenote: why does EVERYTHING have to be in 3D now?? Personally I don’t get the appeal, and with my horrible vision, I end up with a mild headache because my eyes can’t catch up to the change in depth and quickness of motion). We were home just after nine and asleep by ten. A pregnant lady’s dream date!

Sunday was just beautiful and we deemed it the perfect day to visit the pumpkin farm! Molly enjoyed seeing the farm animals and especially loved the tractors! We had a quick lunch of hot dogs (Molly and A) and pumpkin curry (me) and then headed home. We thought about the hay ride but I was concerned Molly wouldn’t sit still for it. We decided to head home, without a pumpkin, as there weren’t any there that suited us. Still, a great visit and Molly managed to hold off falling asleep until we got home.

DSC_6567_edited-1 copy (1024x1280)

DSC_6576_edited-1 copy (1280x1024)

DSC_6611_edited-1 copy (1280x1024)

DSC_6612_edited-1 copy (1280x1024)

DSC_6629_edited-1 copy (1024x1280)

DSC_6550_edited-1 copy (1024x1280)

The rest of Sunday was spent grocery shopping and relaxing. Not a bad weekend at all!

No comments yet

Leave a comment