Skip to content

Long Time, No Write!

October 9, 2015

*tap*tap*tap*
Is this blog on??

Hello friends! It’s been a long time! 

It wasn’t intentional. Every week for the past few months, I’ve said to myself: I need to write a post. But every time I found myself with spare time and an opportunity to write, I just couldn’t get the words out. Part of that is because the past few months have been tough. Both A and I have had major projects at work, and didn’t take any summer vacation. We’re burnt out.

The kids are wonderful; they’re constantly amazing us. But they’re a challenge. Molly turned three in August and we’re dealing with some listening issues. And Oliver…well, Oliver (now 18 months) popped out 8 new teeth over a two month time span and was sleeping like a newborn as a result. Until recently he was waking up every 1-2 hours!  Rough.

To save my sanity, I had to let go of the guilt I was feeling by not blogging. And so it’s been here languishing.

I miss it desperately.

Blogging has always been an outlet for me. From the beginning as I fumbled my way through the world of dating, then leaping into a relationship with A and finally embracing motherhood as I’ve always longed to do.
Now that I’m a few years into my roles as wife and mother, I find myself less inclined to use this space to explore those areas of my life. Part of it is that though crazy, things are safe and secure. I have no real cause to vent and don’t want this space to become a mess of complaints.

I’ve thought about shutting this site down. I’ve thought long and hard about that. But there are still areas of my life I want to share. Areas that bring me joy and happiness, but also that challenge me. I think that exploring those things are crucial to maintaining ME. Maintaining my sense of self.
I’m not ready to announce anything yet but I’m hoping that in a couple of months I’ll be able to rebrand and mould and focus According to C into something new and exciting.
I hope you’ll all be patient and join me for the ride when the time is right! 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 9, 2015 10:43 pm

    I hear you on the 3 year old attitude. The struggle is real!

    And don’t feel guilty about not blogging! Other that boring updates, my posts have been lacking as well. Kids are hard work!

  2. October 11, 2015 8:57 pm

    It’s good to take a break every now and then. I’ll be here waiting to join you on your next blogging adventure!

    Ps- we are dealing with 3 year old attitudes and not listening. I want to rip my hair out some days!

Leave a Reply

