Skip to content

Five Years!

September 19, 2014

My blog is five years old! I can’t believe it’s been that long and I can’t believe what’s happened in that span of time. When I started blogging here I had just gone through a difficult break up. That was followed by 18 months of dating hoopla. Lots of first dates, a few that were a tad more than that but nothing significant. And then one snowy January, I met A and life forever changed. We blossomed quickly and by the time our one year anniversary rolled around we were about to be married and were expecting our first child. Flash forward to today and we’ve been happily married for 2.5 years and have completed our family with the arrival of our second baby.
Some of you have been around since the beginning and some of you are newer to this space. Regardless, I’m thankful for you all. Writing here helped me grow and develop beyond expectation and it was knowing that you were all reading that gave me the gumption to keep going sometimes. Thank you!

Happy blogiversary to me!

IMG_2004-0.PNG

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

