Skip to content

Great News!

September 4, 2014

I have fantastic news to share! My darling hubby has landed himself a brand new job! It’s been a challenging search over the past 8 months but it was worth the wait. It’s with a fantastic company and the position very much suits him. There’s loads of potential for advancement as well, so that’s a huge plus. I’m so happy and proud of him!
He starts on the 15th. This means a lot of change is coming my way. I’ve gotten quite used to having him around, not just for help with the kids but for adult companionship. I know not everyone would be able to spend as much time with their spouse as we have, but I’ve quite enjoyed it. That being said, I look forward to missing him, if that makes any sense. And to having stuff to talk about at the end of the day.
And so I’m in planning mode, thinking about how various things will work with a 2 year old and an almost 6 month old. We will find our groove, I have no doubt.
Exciting times are afoot!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 4, 2014 10:46 am

    Yay that’s awesome!!!

  2. September 5, 2014 9:15 am

    yay!!!
    awesome news!

Leave a Reply

