Skip to content

Two!

August 8, 2014

My baby girl turned two today. We had an easy going day with a trip to the zoo, fish and chips (her favourite) for dinner and homemade cupcakes for dessert. She absolutely LOVED the play kitchen we bought her. It kept her attention for a half hour straight, something only the iPad is able to so these days. (Pics to come soon; we’re having a family celebration on Sunday and I hope to have pics from that too!)

I can’t believe she’s two! It wasn’t that long ago that I was worried I would never have a family. I forget sometimes but A and I have only been together for just over 3.5 years. Just before we met I was starting to come to terms with the fact that it would never happen for me. And then bam! Suddenly I’m married with two kids.

The day Molly was born the last of my ‘before A’ dreams came true: to fall in love, get married and start a family. It was also the day that a host of new dreams were born, dreams for our children and our life together. Her labour and delivery was just a blip compared to what we’ve experienced with her over the past two years and will experience in years to come. She already marvels us with everything that she does. I can’t wait to see what’s next. (We’re totally the parents who say “I know all parents say this but our kid really is amazing!”)

Happy birthday Molly moo! Mommy and Daddy love you more than words can say and given the adoration on his face when he looks at you, your baby brother feels the same way. Xoxo

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2014 2:02 pm

    Happy Birthday, Molly! How times flies!

  2. August 11, 2014 2:07 am

    Happy birthday, Molly!!!

  3. August 12, 2014 3:53 pm

    Happy (belated) Birthday, Molly!

Leave a Reply

