Skip to content

Operation Get in Shape!

May 21, 2014

Or more like Operation: I need to lose weight because summer is almost here and I can’t afford a whole new wardrobe and even if I could I don’t want to shell out the $ when I have a closet full if clothes I can wear!

Oliver is two months old now and it’s time to take action. Just as it was with Molly, breastfeeding has only taken me so far. I’ve been stuck at the same weight for weeks now. It took me until Molly was four months old to recognize that I couldn’t do it on my own, but knowing what I know now, I’m looking for help a little sooner.

Yesterday I renewed my subscription to Weight Watchers for three months. They have a promotion on now where three months costs the same as one, a decent deal (they seem to have that promotion on all the time). It worked well for me last time, and they have the feature that allows you extra points if you’re nursing, so my supply is protected.

My short term goal is to lost 18 pounds; long term another 10 on top of that. But that last 10 may stick around until I’m finished nursing. That’s ok, since losing 18 will more than allow me to fit into my summer wardrobe.

I’m exercising when I can. I can’t say I’d call it working out, but I’m trying to take lots of walks with the kids, gardening and doing Wii Fit Plus when I have time.

So wish me luck! I’ll update y’all now and then about my progress. Hopefully blogging about it will keep me honest 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 21, 2014 9:59 pm

    I just signed up for a mom and baby yoga (the baby is not incorporated into the routine – his is just allowed to be there 🙂 )

    I am really enjoying it, stretching all those sore back and upper arm muscles, as well as getting my core in tone…

Leave a Reply

