Skip to content

Home and Complete

March 23, 2014

We were able to come home from the hospital on Saturday afternoon. Just after dinner (take out Swiss Chalet), A was sitting on the sofa. Molly and I were at his feet sorting shapes and Oliver was asleep in the bouncy chair next to us. All of a sudden a huge wave of emotion came over me and I started to cry. I looked at A and said “I have my babies”. All I have ever wanted, a family to call my own, has become a reality.
Oliver completes our family. A is in the process of taking steps to make sure of that. Even if he’d been a girl, we’d still be stopping at two. We want to focus now on raising our family.

There’s a sense of peace with that decision….Even when it’s 1am and both our children are awake (Oliver I expected. Molly, I did not)!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2014 11:04 am

    I know this feeling well, and it’s amazing and incredible and everything in between. Congrats again on completing your family.

  2. March 25, 2014 5:19 pm

    it is overwhelming. And strange. Being a mom of two kids. I feel like such a grownup 🙂

Leave a Reply

