Skip to content

Something to Cherish

March 13, 2014

A picked me up from the train last night, which meant there was little time left to make dinner when we got home. So we went with our old stand-by: pizza. We adore pizza, and so, apparently, does our daughter. The child who lately has to be reminded several times that dinner is ready, ran to the table as soon as we got home chanting “pitha, pitha, pitha”.

“She’s definitely our kid!” I said to A.

And she is. All ours. And so is this little guy inside me. My heart bursts.

It’s no secret that I’m not a fan of being pregnant. For nine months I’m incredibly uncomfortable, from fatigue and morning sickness in the first trimester to aches and pains and more fatigue in the third. Not to mention the mental and emotional crap I deal with as a result of having had a miscarriage. Pregnancy just isn’t rainbows and kittens for me.

But in the end, it’s a small price to pay to have these tiny humans in our lives. I love watching Molly grow and learn and develop. Everyday there’s something new and even though she’s only 19 months old, I’m so proud of who she is becoming under our guidance. I expect nothing less from the new baby and mentioned to A that the one major difference between this pregnancy and my last is that we know how amazing it is to have a baby and go through that growth and learning process with them. It really is the thing that keeps me going some days!

I’m ecstatic that this pregnancy is almost over. But looking back, and more importantly, looking forward, it’s been worth the frustration and aches and pains. Because in a couple of weeks, maybe sooner, we will have our beautiful baby boy join and complete our family (two and through!) and will continue our adventure with him!

Definitely something to cherish and remember as I grunt and groan my way through these days of my last pregnancy 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Esperanza permalink
    March 14, 2014 9:08 am

    So exciting that you’re almost done! I hope the last weeks are uneventful and your baby boy arrives safe and sound.

Leave a Reply

