Skip to content

35 Weeks Baby #2!

February 24, 2014

How Far Along? – 35 Weeks!

Size of Baby – To quote my doctor “you’re definitely not having a six pound baby!” lol

Gender – It’s a boy!

Picture

35 Weeks with baby #2…

35 Weeks baby #2 (1024x1280)

And 35 weeks with Molly for comparison…

Maternity Clothes – My tummy runneth over. Some of my maternity tops are starting to pull up over my belly, which means those are only worn at home 🙂

Stretch Marks – No more than I already have

Weight – 33 pounds gained as of this morning (I’m 35 weeks 3 days as I write this). I’m happy with it! I was over 40 at this point with Molly. According to several sources (hubby included, who is quite honest with me about such things), I don’t look pregnant from behind, so that’s good.

Sleep – Not so great. I’ve been hot lately and so achy in the middle of the night.

Movement –Baby is head down, which means I’m feeling lots of light tapping down near the girl parts from his hands, and tons of pushing and shoving up near my ribs from his bum/feet/lets. Not comfortable at all

Symptoms – Aches, pains, trouble sleeping. I’m thankful that my ligament pain isn’t as bad as it was with Molly but it’s still hard to roll over in bed and put pants on. I’m swelling a lot more in my legs and ankles. And I’m so freaking hot all the freaking time. Good. God. At least it’s winter and I can cool down outside!

Oh and I think I lost some of my mucus plug. Which is totally normal and does not mean labour is imminent (I double checked).  It just means that my cervix is starting to open, something that can happen earlier in women who have already had a baby.

Cravings –No major cravings this week. I’ve been super thirsty for water lately, especially in the evenings.

What Do I Miss –What don’t I miss…the ability to get down on the floor and play with my daughter, sleeping without hurting, walking fast, kissing/hugging/etc. my husband without my tummy getting in the way…

Nursery –I have started painting the name sign for the baby’s room. I’m hoping to get the curtains made before he comes, but there’s no rush if I don’t.

Emotions –Great. Tired and frustrated, but overall really great. I do get weapy reading some of Molly’s stories to her, so I’m trying to avoid the sappy ones (Guess How Much I Love You is the WORST offender!).

Best Moment of the Week – Um, the women and men’s olympic hockey teams winning gold of course!!! We kicked some serious butt and I couldn’t be more proud of our country!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 24, 2014 7:49 pm

    Ahh, the mucus plug. Just one of those things that no woman ever knows about until after they get pregnant and you read about it in pregnancy forums or books. Ick!

    • February 24, 2014 7:49 pm

      And you look fabulous, by the way! 😀

    • February 24, 2014 7:59 pm

      I know, definitely one of those things. I didn’t notice losing it with Molly so I was like, um, gross. And then proceeded to tell my husband all about it haha!!

Leave a Reply

