Skip to content

32 Weeks – Baby # 2

February 3, 2014

How Far Along? – 32 weeks. Good lord.

Size of Baby –A honeydew. Big.

Gender – It’s a boy!!

Picture

See below

Maternity Clothes – Unless I have to work or have a ‘nice’ outing planned, maternity yoga pants are it. Home Depot? Yoga pants. Grocery store? Yoga pants.

Stretch Marks – no more than I already have

Weight – up 30 pounds, five pounds less than I had gained at this point with Molly. Pretty good!

Sleep – Horrible. I’m on prescription meds for my rear end issue and because they’re steroid based, I think they’re affecting my sleep. I’ve always had trouble with steroid based nasal sprays for the same reason. Thank goodness I can nap most days.

Movement – I love feeling him move, I really do but at times it’s just not comfortable.

Symptoms – Ligament pain, hip pain, insomnia, fatigue, slight swelling of the ankles and legs, my rear end issue (improving slowly), elevated body temperature

Cravings –Nada. I’m not super hungry this time around. Doesn’t help my stomach is smooshed somewhere in my abdomen

What Do I Miss – Walking fast, moving comfortably, sitting comfortably

Nursery – nothing much happening there but we did paint Molly’s room over the weekend (update on that soon)! I’ve been organizing the clothes I got from my sister and her friend into age groups and getting those washed. Now to find a spot to put them…

Emotions –Just grand! Other than being tired, I’m emotionally sound

Best Moment of the Week – feeling better after having the stomach flu!

20140203-192033.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2014 12:02 am

    we’re getting close!

  2. February 4, 2014 9:02 am

    I know!! It’s insane how fast time has flown by. Here they come, whether we’re ready or not lol!

Leave a Reply

