Skip to content

29 weeks Baby #2

January 13, 2014

You know the saying when life gives you lemons, make lemonade? Well we received a whole truck load of lemons last week and we’re trying our best to be positive and make that lemonade but it’s been a rough few days and it’s going to take some time to work itself out. I’m not willing to get into it now, but rest assured we are all perfectly healthy 🙂

How Far Along? – 29 weeks – um seeing the “you have 10 weeks and x number of days” left statement on my pregnancy app is causing me a bit of stress!

Size of Baby – According to the averages, Just over 17 inches and around just over 3 pounds!

Gender – a wee lad for us this time around

Picture

See below!

Maternity Clothes – have I mentioned how I’m a fan if the full belly panel? The under the waist band makes me feel like my pants are going to fall down. Also the full panel makes me feel a bit more contained 🙂

Stretch Marks – No more than I already had

Weight – I think 26 or 27 pounds. My scale is iffy right now and I keep forgetting to weigh myself anyways. I’m definitely not as hungry this pregnancy. Probably due to the icky acid reflux I’m feeling in the evening. Tums are my best friend!

Sleep – Not too bad the past few days. I’m waking up a couple times in the night but haven’t had too much trouble going back to sleep.

Movement – our little man is siting exactly how Molly did, mostly on the right side of my tummy. Which means a lot of movement up near my ribs. Super comfortable (insert sarcasm here)!

Symptoms – Ligament pain, fatigue, overall body aches, Braxton hicks

Cravings – not craving much!

What Do I Miss – Moving quietly. I grunt a lot when I get up (which often requires help, both from tummy in the way and ligament pain).

Nursery –my fabric arrived last week! It’s going to look so good! I bought the canvases I need to make a name sign for the baby. I just have to pick up some paints, which I can do now that the fabric is here.

Emotions – this week I’m feeling overwhelmed both with the lemons we’re dealing with and how little time is left before the little dude arrives.

Best Moment of the Week – I’m blanking on this right now.

20140113-152447.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 13, 2014 6:34 pm

    I was/am a fan of the full-belly panel too! I never understood the whole “3-in-1” marketing in maternity pants. Folded down definitely makes it feel like your pants will fall down and half-way up gives you that awesomely obvious “band” across your belly. I hiked those suckers as high as it could go!

Leave a Reply

