Skip to content

28 Weeks Baby #2!

January 5, 2014

How Far Along? – 28 weeks – 12 weeks until my due date! Holy cow!!

Size of Baby – According to the averages, around 17 inches long and close to three pounds!

Gender – It’s a boy!! And we’re 99.9% sure we’ve settled on a name.

Picture

This is me at 28 weeks with Molly…

And this is me at 28 weeks with baby #2…

20140105-175323.jpg

Maternity Clothes – I think I’m going to need a few more work maternity tops. The ones I have are tight feeling and I hate that. I don’t like loose maternity tops but I like them fitted.

Stretch Marks – No more than I already had!

Weight – 24 pounds gained. If I stay on the average of 1 lb a week, I should hit the upper limit of the 25-35 recommendation by the end. I gained 46 with Molly. Since I started this pregnancy about 8 more than when I got pregnant with Molly, I’m hoping I don’t gain that much again.

Sleep – Not fabulous. My hips are starting to ache, which makes getting comfortable and staying comfortable tricky. But on my days off and on weekends I’m napping for at least one of Molly’s naps (she’s still on two a day, thank God). That helps a lot!

Movement – There’s less kicking now and more rolling and pushing. Little man is running out of room!

Symptoms – Ligament pain, fatigue, aching hips, boobs getting bigger and fuller, backaches…typical third trimester!

Cravings –None really. I’m not sure whether to be surprised by that or not…

What Do I Miss – Being able to move comfortably 🙂

Nursery –Nothing this week. I did get some clothes from my sister which were fun to go through!

Emotions –Pretty good. No weepy moments this week!

Best Moment of the Week – Listening to my hubby sing me happy birthday with my daughter sitting on my lap and my son rolling around in my tummy. Life is great!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 5, 2014 6:41 pm

    You look fantastic! I can’t believe that Molly is still on two naps a day – so jealous 🙂

  2. January 5, 2014 7:04 pm

    You look great! I think you look as small as you did with Molly.

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

