Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

December 16, 2013

We had a relaxing weekend, as in we didn’t go very far. It was extremely cold outside and was snowing off and on for most of Saturday. So we stayed in and managed to get some much needed household chores done!

I did get out on Saturday morning for a much needed massage though. I get them monthly though towards the end of my pregnancy I’ll try and get them biweekly or weekly if possible. As it is, my next appointment will be an hour long. My legs and hips are beginning to need work in addition to my back and neck.

I’m not sure if I’ll get to my weekly pregnancy update anytime in the next few days. I hit 25 weeks on Friday, which is the magical point doctors give your baby a high chance of survival if It was to be born at this point. Unfortunately it does happen, as some women have experienced on a forum I read online. Fingers crossed my little guy sticks around as long as he can! I’ll even let him go past my due date to make sure he’s good and done 🙂

I’ll try and post again before heading off for the holidays, but things will be quiet ’round here over Christmas. Lots of things going on! I’ll leave you with a pic of Molly after it snowed on Sunday (yes, she has a black eye. Apparently at day care she pulled up the mattress on the pack and play and slept on the bars! Silly girl). She loved being outside! How are kids immune to the cold?

20131216-192352.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 19, 2013 9:30 pm

    yes, the weather is insane this year!
    I have lived in Toronto for over 8 years now, and this is the first time I remember the winter starting so early, and with snow that actually stays on the ground – south of 401!!!

Leave a Reply

