Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

September 6, 2013

On Molly…

We’ve had a rough week. Despite the fact that our stomach flu cleared up fairly quickly, we’ve all been dealing with the fallout. In Molly’s case, that means a diminished appetite for solids and an increased need to breast feed. And while I’m happy I’m still doing it, ensuring she’s staying hydrated and receiving nutrition, I’m not so happy that she’s waking up several times a night to do it, since I’ve been at work during the day. I haven’t had a decent nights sleep since last week sometime!
To top it off, today she woke up with runny eyes and the sniffles. A cold is on our midst.

On Day Care…

And to add a little more craziness to the mix, Molly’s day care had to close up for the week because of an outbreak of hand, foot and mouth disease! That means both me and my sister were scrambling to find last minute care for Molly and CK. Luckily our mom is awesome and she agreed to take Molly for the full three days and share care of CK with my sister’s mother-in-law.

On Work…

I’m on contract and as such, if I don’t work a day, I don’t get paid. And so I did myself, on a Friday morning, on the train heading into work, to make up for the day I missed with Molly sick on Tuesday.

On The Walking Dead…

The bright spot of the week has been starting season three of the Walking Dead! We picked it up on blu ray last week and are about four episodes in. Holy. Crap. It’s soooo good! I’m constantly trying to guess the plot twists, and am usually good at that, but they excel at being super sneaky.

On Reading…

Taking the train to and from work gives me a little bit of time to relax and I’ve quite enjoyed my ability to pick up a book again! I just finished reading book 2 of the young adult Mortal Instruments series (the first has been made into a movie, in theatres now). I’m quite enjoying it, but then I like sci fi/fantasy stuff like that.

And that’s it. I’m so glad this week is over.
TGIF people.
TGIF.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. A Wee Nest permalink
    September 6, 2013 10:59 am

    Wow! You have had quite the week! TGIF, indeed! Have a great weekend, C.

  2. September 6, 2013 1:23 pm

    The Walking Dead is AWESOME! I can’t wait for its return in October for season 4. Just wait until you see the end of season 3!

Leave a Reply

