Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

August 20, 2013

20130820-115250.jpg

I’ve been a horrible blogger lately! I have no excuse really other than working three days a week, spending time with a one year old and my husband, keeping the house in some semblance of order while trying to catch up on some zzz’s now and then while Molly naps, seems to be keeping me busy! Please be patient as I learn to find my balance with all of this πŸ™‚

We had a low key weekend, though busy. Lots of errands on Saturday, including an outing to Toys R Us to pick up Molly’s birthday present! We bought her one of those 4 in 1 trikes. It starts out with us pushing her in it and will transition to a tricycle by the time she’s 3. She loves it! And it’s really easy to push.
Molly and I had a lovely walk on Saturday, down by the lake while A got a hair cut. We stopped at a cute bakery for a cookie and drink, where I made the mistake of offering her a full bottle of water….she gave it a good squeeze and was soaked through!
For dinner that night we roasted a chicken on the BBQ using the beer can method! I bought a stand a few weeks ago, where you stick a can of beer in the slot and then impale the bird over the can. We were super impressed with how juicy the meat was!

Sunday was more of the same, cleaning up around the house and more errands. I had A come grocery shopping with me since the last time I went with Molly we ended up with grapes and money all over the place. Of course she was on her best behaviour, leaving A to think I was blowing things out of proportion πŸ™‚

Yummy Costco lasagna rounded out a great weekend!

I’m still working on Molly’s birthday party post. It’s almost done, I promise!

20130820-115312.jpg

20130820-115332.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2013 1:51 pm

    Isla got the EXACT same trike for her birthday! She absolutely loves the phone and zipping up and down the street in it (while I push, of course.)

    • August 20, 2013 10:26 pm

      Molly’s all about the phone too…any phone really…she even thinks debit machines are phones!

      • August 22, 2013 10:14 am

        Haha, yes! TV remotes, the baby monitor, any thing is a phone! All I have to say is, “Ring ring!” and she picks something up and puts it to her ear, lol

  2. August 20, 2013 7:21 pm

    she’s so cute πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

