Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

July 19, 2013

On The Baby…

Last night was an off night for Miss Molly. She woke up several times in the evening, the last at midnight and she didn’t go back to sleep until 2am!! At one point, I was so desperate I let her cry for 10 minutes, but went in the second she went from fussy cry to hysterical cry. She hasn’t had an ‘awake’ period like that in awhile, so I’m guessing some sort of developmental factor is at work. Fingers crossed it doesn’t continue!

On Back To Work…

After a glorious year off with my little girl, I’m back to work on Tuesday. I have mixed feelings. I know Molly will be fine with my mom and at day care, but I’m going to miss her terribly. She’s such an awesome little girl to be with. Still, it’s the right move for us right now. It’s only three days a week! And hey, on the bright side, there will be less dishes for me to do!

On The Patio…

Work is scheduled to begin this weekend on our patio! Last weekend we met with the landscaper and picked out our stone. This is the main stone we picked (Unilock Brussels Block in Mahogany Ash):

IMG_0761

 

 

And this will be the accent between the edge and main patio (Unilock Copthorne in Burnt Clay, on the bottom):

IMG_0762

It’s going to be awesome!!

On Lights…

You may recall that months ago we did some furniture shifting, moving the dining room table into the kitchen and moving the loveseat from the living room into the dining room (making it a small sitting area). Well it’s taken this long to take down the chandelier! I decided it would look super cute if we put it in our bedroom:

IMG_0771

I think it adds an air of “elegant retreat” to our room.

And that’s all I have to say this Friday morning! I hope you all have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

