Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

July 8, 2013

I’m featured in the Monday Snapshot over at PAIL today! Check it out here

I had a mission for us on Saturday.

A few months back at a baby shower, I had the most amazing cupcake! The flavour was Cookies and Cream. Oreo based, of course. I havent been able to stop thinking about it, so I decided it would be fun to make the trek to the other side of Toronto to visit the Social Cupcake and pick up another one of those yummy treats.

Good idea in theory, and the drive there was great. But coming back was another story. A wanted to see the fruits of a project he had worked on, so we drive back home through downtown Toronto.

Big mistake.
Huge! (Name that movie!)

Hours. It took us hours to get back home, part of which Molly was crying because she was tired and hungry but wouldn’t eat before we left the cupcake place (too distracted). To top it off, I developed a nasty headache, my third in four days (combo of cutting back on caffeine, weather and a bit of anxiety about going back to work I think). I was miserable when we finally made it home and fell back upon good ole Swiss Chalet for dinner!

Sunday was chores day. My two major goals were to vacuum and harvest my beets. Check and check! (More on the beets and other gardening news later this week). Another headache made it a slow morning but the afternoon was a bit more productive.

And now it’s Monday. Again. My darling hubby is taking the next few Mondays off (until I go back to work)! We’re hoping to get a few errands done that we can’t otherwise do while he’s at work, but also spend quality family time together. Maybe take Molly to the zoo!!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 8, 2013 2:03 pm

    Pretty Woman! I hope the cupcake was worth it =)

  2. July 8, 2013 8:14 pm

    Just found your blog through PAIL. I’m from Buffalo and Swiss Chalet is one of my favorite restaurants (who wouldn’t like Chalet sauce and finger bowls?). Sadly they left the area, but I go every time I’m in Canada. Looking forward to reading your blog!

    readingeachpage.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

