Skip to content

Oreo Rice Krispies Squares

July 3, 2013

I have a new mission in life: to make all the treats I can find that use Oreos as a ingredient. They’re so versatile! And yummy. I LOVE Oreos.

So it made complete sense that when I came across this super easy recipe, elevating a favourite childhood treat to a whole new level, I had to try it.

Ready for it?

Oreo Rice Krispies Squares. (click for recipe)

DSC_5255 copy (1280x1024)

Boo ya! Perfect, right? I thought so. Though not the most visually appealing treat (trying to think of ways to pretty them up a bit), they made up for it in taste. Traditional Rice Krispie square taste with pops of Oreo chocolate throughout. You’ll be fighting with your spouse over who gets the piece with the biggest chunks of Oreo…

That may be a bit more one-sided than I make it out to be…

Ok I admit it..

I took back the piece I offered A when I noticed it had a huge Oreo chunk.

C doesn’t share Oreos!

DSC_5246 copy (1280x1024)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 3, 2013 4:47 pm

    Those look amazing!

  2. July 3, 2013 6:39 pm

    YUM!!!!

  3. July 4, 2013 2:12 am

    Yummy!

  4. whatiadore permalink
    July 4, 2013 7:10 pm

    wow looks so good!

Leave a Reply

