Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

June 24, 2013

Is the sign of a good weekend that you’re completely exhausted on Monday morning? I sure hope so!

We….

  • Spent time outside on Friday (before it got really hot and rainy) and had a lovely visit with BFF B and her son J! He’s a year older than CJ, so they had a grand time while B and I chatted and watched the babies. Molly decided to partake in a little grass…the innocent kind thank goodness! DSC_5268 copy (1024x1280)
  • With the help of my dad and A’s dad, cleared the leftover dirt that A dug out from the front, tore down the deck and installed a gate…work is starting on doing the patio in the backyard!IMG_0730 copy (1280x960) DSC_5367 copy (1280x848) DSC_5366 copy (848x1280)
  • Bought a new patio set to use when the patio is done. It’s in the garage right now. I’m paranoid about nothing being available once we’re able to get it finished.
  • Finally divided and replanted the day lilies in the front garden. Some are a little crooked, but will straighten up I’m sure. I also picked up a cute little potted display for the scraggly space next to the front step. DSC_5368 copy (1280x1024) DSC_5369 copy (1280x1024)
  • Made bacon cheddar waffles using THIS recipe. Very tasty!

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 25, 2013 5:06 am

    Wow. You’re outside home improvements look really great!! Wish my hubs was so handy 🙂

  2. June 25, 2013 10:32 am

    Both our front and back yards need SO much work! But it has been hot and really humid and spending time out in that isn’t fun for me right now. Plus, every time we have tried to do yard work (early morning or evening when it’s slightly cooler) it’s rained. I’m watching weeds take over my hard and plants and it makes my heart hurt!

    I really love that gate!

Leave a Reply

