Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

June 7, 2013

On The Baby…

Well the good news is that Molly was not awake in the night for two hours last night, as she had been in the previous nights.
The bad news is that she was awake every 2-2.5 hours.
Good. Times.
She went back to sleep quickly each time but seemed uncomfortable. The last time she was awake so much a tooth was about to pop through, so I think that’s probably the culprit.
She’s also really close to taking her first true steps, another factor in the frequent and long wakings. Her little brain is going a mile a minute I bet, thinking about walking.

DSC_4925 copy (1024x1280)

On the Garden…

The marigolds don’t seem to be doing their job at deterring furry pests. The tops of some of my peas have been nibbled off! I need to sprinkle some cayenne pepper again. The rain keeps washing it away.

DSC_4911 copy (1280x1024)

On TV…

We just started watching the new season of Arrested Development and find ourselves disappointed. It seems off somehow, probably the result of the long hiatus between S3 and 4. But we did only watch the first 15 minutes or so of the first episode (interrupted by one of Molly’s numerous wakings last night), so we’ll finish it to give it a chance.

On Pillows…

I FINALLY made the pillows for the living room! I’ve had the fabric for months. I love the yellows! I ordered it online from Tonic Living (a Toronto company!). The fabric is the Emilio Lemon Drop pattern, designed by Braemore.

DSC_4914 copy (1280x1024)

On Work…

I’m back to work in six weeks! I can’t believe it’s coming up so fast. I’m starting to have emotional moments thinking about leaving Molly. I know I’ll be fine and she’ll be fine but I won’t feel that until it actually happens. I am feeling a bit better about it, as this week I met with her new day care provider! She’s really great and since it’s a home environment, I feel good about sending my baby there two days a week. My sister is sending CK there as well, so Molly will have her buddy 🙂

On Why This Is Late…

Who wants to blog when there are bubbles to blow?

DSC_5024 (1280x848)

DSC_5011 (1280x848)

DSC_4990 (1024x1280)

DSC_4999 (1024x1280)

I hope you all have a great weekend! TGIF!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 8, 2013 2:42 am

    Wow. Time sure does fly by! What kind of bubble machine do you have?! I want it 🙂

    • June 8, 2013 6:41 am

      It’s pretty cool, eh?! It’s battery operated. My husband bought it at the grocery store of all places! They have a home/lifestyle line.

Leave a Reply

