Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

May 31, 2013

On The Baby…

Molly woke up with a cold on Thursday. I suppose it was inevitable. Never mind that I’m breastfeeding and my milk should offer her immunity. She was just getting over her ear infection and is obviously vulnerable to getting sick. Ugh. Runny nose, puffy eyes. She’s got the full gambit of symptoms. Which also means her sleep patterns are whacked. I stopped with the pick up/put down technique while she was sick last week and am either nursing or rocking her to sleep for the moment. There’s no way I’m attempting to change things right now. My goal is for her to sleep and for the moment I don’t care how that happens.

In non-sick Molly news, she’s started mimicking every day actions like wiping her face with a tissue and talking on the phone. She’s also addicted to walking with her little push cart. Back and forth across the living room and kitchen. If something blocks her path, she walks around to the other side of the cart and tries another direction.

Pardon me while I gush with pride šŸ™‚

On Landscaping…

I am really impressed with the Durham Region Works Department! I called yesterday to arrange to have the water access point in our front yard lowered (it was exposed when we redid the front). The lady I talked to said it would take a week or so but by the afternoon it was done! No more progress has been made though with putting the garden back together. We’ve been inundated with rain and storms again this week and are expecting more this weekend!

On TV…

A and I have been watching Arrested Development on Netflix. It’s hilarious! We haven’t seen it and started with season one. I love Jason Bateman! His comedic timing is awesome.
All the shows we watch have come to an end for this season. No major cliff hangers other than an interesting twist on Vampire Diaries. I seriously love that show! And Damon is hot. That man rocks the bad boy character.

I hope everyone has a groovy weekend!

20130530-124718.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2013 12:26 pm

    Hope Molly feels better soon! She is too cute! She’s growing up so fast šŸ™‚

  2. June 5, 2013 9:40 pm

    SHe’s sooooo adorable!
    Timothy also “talks on the phone” like that all the time šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

