Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up -Victoria Day Edition

May 21, 2013
_DSC4785 copy (1280x848)

I had to toss this in. You should have seen the floor!

Our long weekend was….ok. What could have been a great weekend was downgraded when I ended up with a headache all day Sunday that lasted into Monday, followed by a teething and therefore grumpydonotputmedown baby. One of her top lateral incisors has popped through, which is unusual as I understand the central incisors usually come through first. Apparently Molly needs to be different!

We did get started on landscaping the front, or rather I should say A got started. This is the front area before (taken in 2011):

IMG_4935

Everything from the edge of the closest patio stone down to the sidewalk and over to the driveway has been removed and leveled (I meant to get pics today but didn’t get a chance and then it rained).  We dug up the lillies and will divide and relocate them(the tufts of green) but the bushes are gone. They’re too hard to control. I helped as much as I could, popping Molly in the stroller to watch while we worked.

_DSC4735copy (1024x1280)

Watching Mommy and Daddy work…happy baby, before the teething hit!

We (he) got as far as clearing out the section of the garden and lawn we wanted removed, digging down a bit and levelling off where the new walkway will go. Next up is to tamper down the gravel and cut into the driveway so that the stones can be placed flush against it. Currently the driveway slopes down a bit at the sides, since there was previously grass there.

I did a little bit of gardening myself, planting a Butterfly Bush in the back yard. This is a very special bush to me, as the name of the variety is ‘Miss Molly’. Isn’t that an amazing find?

_DSC4747 copy (1280x848)

And really that’s it! We took Molly for a walk down by the lake but her grumpiness shine through after a short time so we cut our outing short. Not to mention it was crazy busy down there, something I hadn’t anticipated!

_DSC4795 copy (1024x1280)

Down by the lake…a little bit grumpy 😦

It’s Tuesday now. Molly’s still in the throws of teething, with a mild fever and the grumpydonotputmedown attitude. Poor monkey 😦 I’m back to nursing her to sleep for the time being. . I just can’t let her get upset when she’s not feeling well.

I hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2013 12:44 am

    I just can’t stand teething. I hurts my soul to see Isla so grumpy and miserable. That’s so weird that Molly’s cutting her lateral incisors first! We’re working on the next two bottom teeth and I’m pretty sure I see her lateral incisors trying to bust through as well. Boo!

  2. May 22, 2013 1:00 am

    Teething is the worst. It seems like an endless punishment for them (and us). She is so darn cute – especially covered in pasta and sauce!

Leave a Reply

