Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

April 29, 2013

Our weekend began with a trip to Mary Browns! For those of you not in the know, Mary Browns is a fried chicken joint like KFC, but in my opinion it’s soooo much better! It’s incredibly popular in Newfoundland (where I’m from), so I grew up with it rather than KFC. Conveniently, there’s a Dairy Queen in the same plaza, so Friday night wasn’t exactly the definition of healthy eating 🙂

Saturday arrived bright and early, thanks to my little gal. She had a great night though, blessing me with a full night of sleep! I had oodles of energy as a result and hunkered down to do my weekend cleaning.

Shortly after 10:30 I left Molly in her daddy’s capable hands and headed off to have my hair done! A couple hours later I walked out with a freshly trimmed, freshly coloured do. I love the colour! It’s a nice auburn, a lot more natural looking than what I did myself a few weeks back.
I went back home long enough to nurse and put Molly down for a nap, before heading off to pick up my friend A from the train! She and I have been trying to get together for quite literally months but all of us kept getting sick whenever we had something planned. We had a great visit back at my place and she got to see Molly once she woke up. We dropped her back to the train later that afternoon and then the hubby, Molly and I headed to my parents for dinner. A nice way to round out Saturday!

Sunday came all too quickly, but there were more chores to be done so there wasn’t much relaxing! It’s nice checking things off the to do list though. Later in the afternoon we hosted a BBQ for M1, M2, their hubbies and daughters. M1’s little girl is 18 months and M2’s daughter is almost two. It was adorable seeing them interact with Molly. It’s awesome we all have kids close in age!

And now it’s Monday! CK is upstairs napping (two hours so far!) and Molly is puttering with her Baby Einstein Activity table. She slept for an hour.

Hope y’all had a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

