Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

April 15, 2013

I’m wiped after a busy weekend, a teething baby (I think) who wants to nurse all the time and a Monday filled with three kids, so this will be short!

Some highlights from the weekend…

– breakfast out on Saturday morning with A and Molly

– a visit from A’s sisters and nephew after we got home

– off to my sister’s for CK’s first birthday party

– visited with three of my aunts visiting from Newfoundland, along with my cousin and her fiancé who live in Toronto

– post party dinner at my sisters…we ordered Chinese!

– Sunday afternoon we headed to Once a Upon a Child where we found an amazing Peg Perego double stroller for $100!! It’s in fantastic shape.

– dealt with an incredibly upset baby, so upset that she puked. Funny enough I tried to catch the puke in my hands. Why I don’t know. It was a knee-jerk reaction. We think she’s teething. Tylenol made things better 🙂

– made a roast beef dinner even though it sat for two hours in the oven with no heat. I forgot to turn the oven on!

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Meaghan permalink
    April 15, 2013 8:47 pm

    lol- Isn’t it a mom reaction to try and catch puke?

Leave a Reply

