Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

April 12, 2013

I’m late with this today but I had all three kids today and the babies had difficulty napping, so no time for me to write 🙂

On the Baby…

Miss Molly turned eight months on Monday! She is just motoring along….literally! Now that she’s got crawling down, she’s starting to figure out cruising. Tonight she walked her baby Einstein table from one side of the room to the other and back!
She’s loving having her cousins around, following them around like a little puppy.

On The First True Week…

Other than Monday, when my sister made other arrangements for the kids so that we could get over our weekend sicknesses, I had CK all week and CJ today. Overall, it went well. I’m still in the adjustment period though and logistics of things such as nap time and mealtimes are still being worked out. Ot didn’t help this week that I’ve had a sinus headache that just won’t go away. But I’m getting into a routine of sorts. My goal this weekend is to find a double stroller so that we can go for walks. Being cooped up at home for long will become nightmarish. I have a wagon but that’s really only good for short distances. There’s no way I can pull close to 40 pounds of babies up hill to the store!

On the Walking Dead…

I finally decided it was time to watch the Walking Dead. And you know what? It’s not so bad. I was afraid of bad dreams, but while I’ve had dreams with zombies in them, they haven’t been that scary. My nightmares where Molly is in bed with us suffocating are more terrifying. We’re watching on Netflix and are just finishing up season 1.

On a Surreal Moment…

The pic below shows Molly wearing a onesie I picked up in New Orleans on my trip there with BFF B in 2010 (three years ago this month!). I bought it for CJ and it’s made it’s way back to me. I looked at Molly wearing it and am amazed at what’s happened to me in the past few years. Who would have thought my own daughter would be wearing that shirt? Life is miraculous to say the least.

Happy Friday all! Enjoy the weekend!

20130412-213636.jpg

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 14, 2013 2:10 am

    She is just as cute as can be!!

Leave a Reply

