Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

April 5, 2013

This post is filled with boogies and puke…being a mom is rewarding in so many ways but it’s far from a glam job!

On The Baby…

Molly and I have been plagued with colds this week. It’s been disrupting her sleep to the point where she’s waking up numerous times in the evening and then awake for over an hour in the nights. The other morning she puked trying to work post-nasal gook out. Poor girl!

In other Molly news, we had her follow up weight check up last night. She hadn’t shown much gain at her six month appointment so our doctor wanted a follow up. She’s gained over two pounds in six weeks!! 18 lb 14 oz. I wasn’t too worried (she’s not exactly skin and bones) but it’s nice to know she’s gaining šŸ™‚

On Me…

My cold is slowly getting worse each day. Ugh! Luckily yesterday Molly blessed me with a two hour morning and almost two hour afternoon nap! I was able to rest. Which leads me to a rather unfortunate discovery…

On Coffee…

I think I may have to give up the juice. Caffeine may be the culprit of Molly’s short naps. I hadn’t thought of it because she goes down easily but yesterday morning I had a decaf tea and she slept much longer than normal.
I’m going to go without it for a few days and see what happens. Grr. I love my coffee! I’ll still have it if it is the problem, just in decaf form. Not the same, but it’s for the greater good.

On My First Week with Two Babies…

It actually ended up being only one day! My sister went back to work on Tuesday, but CK was sick and my brother in law stayed home with him. CK came to me on Wednesday (between him and Molly I was covered in boogers) but that night both he and my niece came down with the stomach flu and so they were at home the rest of the week (please God let us escape it). Not that I’m glad they’re sick but it worked out what with me having a cold. I had to call my mom for help on Wednesday, I was so tired. I’m quite proud though that I got both babies down for naps within 10 minutes of each other and they both slept for an hour and a half! I’m sure it won’t always be that easy but it was nice for our first full day.

On Technological Blips…

I use the reader on my wordpress app to follow several of the blogs I read. I noticed yesterday, just by chance, that the comments I was leaving on different blogs were all ending up on the same blog! So weird. So if you’ve had rather cryptic comments from me lately, apologies!! I think it’s back to normal now.

Happy Friday all! Swiss Chalet take out for dinner tonight. This sick mama doesn’t want to cook!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

