Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

March 21, 2013

On Me…

I think I’m getting sick. My throat feels funny and my head is achy. Ugh. M1 and M2, if you’re reading this, I’m putting you on alert that if I don’t feel better Saturday morning, I may have to cancel our group date! Fingers crossed nothing comes of it.

In other ME news, I had the stitches from my mole removal taken out on Wednesday and am happy to report the pathology came back normal! I’ve got quite the scar but don’t really care. No one will see it other than the hubs and Molly.

Unless I end up sporting a string bikini, as A kindly pointed out. Uh huh. Ya. ‘Cause THAT’S happening.

On The Baby…

Another tooth has pooped up with relatively little fuss. She was a bit grumpy the other day but nothing a little Tylenol couldn’t fix.

Earlier this week I was astounded when Molly did this:

What??!! Should my baby be doing this now? It’s too soon! She walked further than what I show, but the rest of the video is choppy as I lunge for her several times thinking she’s going to topple over 🙂

On Baby Led Weaning…

As expected, Molly is loving her ability to feed herself! Her appetite for solids comes and goes (related to teething I imagine). She adores peaches and butternut squash. I finally managed to get her to eat yogurt (doctor’s advice) but it took some tweaking. She won’t let me feed her. Nope. She’ll have none of that! But she will let me load the spoon and maneuver it towards her mouth, at which point she’ll grab it and pull it the rest of the way in. She’ll eat almost a whole container that way! I’m giving her Liberte Baby yogurt in the banana flavour.

On The Pioneer Woman…

I’m so excited! The Pioneer Woman’s cooking show is starting on the Food Network Canada this weekend. At least I think it’s starting. It’s entirely possible it’s been in Canada for a long time and I just never noticed. I’ve set up the PVR to record it. There’s a 99% chance I will forget it’s on.

On Child Care…

A couple of times this week, I had my sisters kids here, in anticipation of her going back to work. Both times went well! I’m so happy that CK is no longer screaming for 30 minutes after my sister leaves. His separation anxiety seems to have waned. Whew! As silly as it sounds, considering I have one, I’m not used to babies crying! I literally broke out into a sweat the times that he has cried for half an hour.
I’m going to have to work to streamline things, like nap time and meal time but we’ll find our groove. The whole experience is a learning curve!

Have a great weekend everyone! My monkey is awake from her morning nap. A whole 40 minutes! Wow. At least I got to shower 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2013 12:15 pm

    Oh my gosh, I can’t believe she took some steps already! Isla is pulling herself up on EVERYTHING, but no steps yet – thank goodness. I’m totally not ready for that yet!

    • March 22, 2013 4:26 pm

      I know, I was like “what are you doing??!!” So not ready. She let go of me the other day when standing. Eek! Our babies are growing way too fast!

Leave a Reply

