Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

March 18, 2013

We had a somewhat productive weekend, considering A is still sick! That’s two weeks now. Poor guy. It’s just a virus (doctor diagnosed), so it’s just a matter of waiting it out.

Not only did we rearrange some furniture, but we put together and installed a few pieces of furniture I’ve been needing to continue with my organization projects. I’ll write more about these in detail in future posts (partly because I haven’t taken pics yet and partly because I’m pooped), but here’s a teaser: we installed a cupboard unit in the laundry room and a shelf unit in the kitchen. I know right? Exciting times! I’m sure your interest is piqued šŸ™‚

Other happenings included lunch out at South Street Burger on Saturday, which was so filling that neither of us wanted much for supper, and on Sunday a trip to IKEA was in order (to pick up the above mentioned shelf unit), so we borrowed my parents truck and off we went! We ended up getting a shelf for the office area in the basement as well. Molly was fantastic while we were there! She loves being out and about, looking at everything and everyone.

And OH! I dyed my hair. A really bright red. I’m not sure what I think of it yet. The first day or so I wasn’t a fan, mostly because my skin picked up some of they dye and I resembled an oompa loompa from the forehead up. It’s fading a bit now, so we’ll see how it goes. I’ve decided though, no more dying my own hair. Since I can’t keep my glasses on, I keep missing parts. It’s too tricky to coordinate getting my sister to do it, so A has given his blessing for me to shell out the $$ to have it done at a salon.

Now it’s Monday evening and Molly is asleep after a particularly clingy day. She’s cutting a new tooth, poor lass. It means for a tiring day for mama, so this is what’s going to happen: couch, TV, bath, bed.

Hope you all had a great weekend!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 3, 2013 2:53 am

    Your style is very unique compared to other folks I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this page.

Leave a Reply

