Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

March 15, 2013

March 15th, the Ides of March. It was this day in 44 BCE that Julius Caesar was assassinated. He changed the world! There’s a little history to enlighten your day ๐Ÿ™‚

On The Baby…

Despite the fact that she’s not quite crawling (I liken it more to a one-legged frog hop), Molly is everywhere! She had half a dozen tumbles yesterday, which I guess is what we’re in for from now on. Kids get bumps and bruises. And as hard as it is for us parents, they have to learn how to fall. I can’t hover over her every second of the day. A hard lesson for us all. It doesn’t stop me from giving lots of cuddles to help her feel better though ๐Ÿ™‚

_DSC3810 copy (1280x1024)

7 months! Can’t believe it!

On A Yummy Burger…

Look at this creation:

_DSC3879 copy (1280x848)

It was delicious! My hubby requested burgers and so burgers we had! I dressed mine up to the nines, which I don’t normally do. I’m usually a ketchup only kind of girl, but you see mayo (Miracle Whip), cheese and avocado as well. I loved the addition of the avocado. I need to work on my hamburger creation recipe though. I mixed ground beef, an egg, some oats and added some Worcestershire sauce. Next time I’ll get a bit more creative ๐Ÿ™‚

On The Great Conditioner Mix Up…

The other day (Tuesday), Molly and I went to Walmart. Diapers, shampoo and conditioner were on my list, amongst other things. The trip was successful, if a little pricy. It’s impossible to spend less than $50 there. Anyways.
Flash forward to Wednesday morning. Molly was down for her morning nap and I’m in the shower. I reach for my new shampoo, lather and rinse. My hair is a wreck if I don’t condition it, so I reach for that next. I apply and realize that it’s lathering too. Did I grab the shampoo again? No….But conditioner doesn’t lather…it’s a white bottle whereas the shampoo I had just used was clear. It appears to be conditioner…pull the bottle up to my face (I have ridiculously terrible vision) and realized my mistake.
Silly me had bought the 2 in 1 version of the brand I use instead of conditioner. Oops. Baby brain strikes again!

On Chopped…

I’m addicted to watching Chopped on the Food Network. The combinations of foods they’re given to work with are amazing and I’m astonished with what the chefs come up with! I particularly love the judges and the lyrical, almost poetic descriptions they give what they’re eating.

On Pinterest…

I’m inviting everyone to follow me on Pinterest! I’m on there almost daily discovering fabulous DIY projects, yummy food creations, activities for kids and so much more! I’m trying to figure out how to put a follow me button on the sidebar. The link from Pinterest isn’t working properly and it’s not showing up as it should. In the meantime, you can find me HERE.

On Coconut Banana Bread…

I’m trying to follow in my mom’s homemaking footsteps and have some sort of dessert every day. It doesn’t seem to be affecting my waistline, which is a good thing! This week I made Coconut Banana Bread using this recipe. I love anything with coconut and it turned out really well! I serve it spread with a bit of butter (or a healthy slathering for mine…I think I shocked A with how much I put on…what can I say? I love butter!)

And that’s it! A bit more substance than usual…could it be that the baby brain is improving??

Happy Friday!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 15, 2013 11:15 am

    Hello Christina I browsed through your posts- nice work, very creative and elegant!Good luck.
    Thanks cyril

Leave a Reply

