Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

March 1, 2013

On The Baby…

Well I suppose the biggest Molly news this week is that she’s about to cut her first tooth! I can feel a sharp point when I touch her gums! So far she’s been handling it pretty well. Yesterday she was a bit grumpy and clingy (which she never is) and we had more of that this morning, but some Tylenol fixed that! She actually slept the whole night, from 8:30 to 6.
I can’t believe she’s getting her first tooth! My baby. Sniff.

On Our Anniversary…

Sunday marks one year since A and I said ‘I Do’! I read somewhere once that the first year is the hardest, but honestly, we had a really amazing time. Might have something to do with our bundle of joy arriving 🙂
We’re off tomorrow morning, the three of us, for a little weekend getaway to celebrate! Details on Monday!

On, Well, Me…

Molly and I went shopping yesterday and I bought myself some new jeans! In my pre-pregnancy size!! I’m so happy. I still have a few pounds to go, and there has been some change in my body shape (hips!) but to be a size 10 again feels blissful.
And earlier this week I treated myself to a much needed pedicure. Molly and I met up with BFF B at our favourite spa for a little pampering. I chose a sassy red in anticipation of our anniversary weekend. Meow!

Happy Friday everyone! Have a grand weekend!

20130301-091537.jpg

20130301-091556.jpg

20130301-091547.jpg

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2013 9:45 am

    Lookin good, mama! And happy anniversary!

  2. March 1, 2013 10:38 am

    yay her first tooth! just hope it doesn’t go back into hiding. I remember with A’s tooth I’d see it one day and not the next. So weird! I need a manicure day. Haven’t had one since my wedding! Pretty bad but I have my excuses. I think I might book on this month. Trying to make some new changes in my life 🙂 congrats on the jeans!

  3. March 1, 2013 7:30 pm

    Happy anniversary! Yay for first tooth 🙂

  4. March 1, 2013 10:03 pm

    what a lovely colour (pedicure)!
    and congrats on getting in shape
    I found that I lost those few pounds when my first period came
    I guess it was something to do with hormones?..

Leave a Reply

