Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

February 8, 2013

On The Best Husband…

My hubby rocked my world last night by indulging in my desire for a Mint Oreo Blizzard. Yum! Never mind that it was snowing like crazy. He has snow tires so all was well!

On The Baby…

Ah. The reason I needed DQ. I think we’re in the midst of a growth spurt. She’s nursing like crazy and not napping well. Add in some teething pain and a splash of lots of learning and one has a grumpy baby! Well, as grumpy as Molly gets. Which isn’t really bad. She moans a lot. Rarely cries. But it’s tough when you aren’t used to it!

On Babysitting…

My sister goes back to work in April (soooo sad about that) and I will be watching my nephew, CK, for the three months until my sister is on summer vacation (she’s a teacher). He’s four months older than Molly so they’ll have a grand time together, once he gets used to the transition. He has some separation anxiety issues to work through. I had him yesterday for a bit and yup, there was crying. But we managed! It’s going to be an adventure!
My niece CJ will be at daycare three days a week so she can be with other kids (“I like girls aunt Chrissie. Not boys”) but will divide the rest of her time between me and her grandmothers. As she keeps reminding me, she needs to help me plant my tomatoes 🙂

On The I.T. Crowd…

Omg, if you haven’t watched this British comedy, please do! It’s freakin hilarious! It’s currently on Netflix.

On I Forgot To Mention…

My darling girl is six months old today!! She is our heart, our Molly. We love you baby!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

