Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

February 4, 2013

By the end of last week, after a few days of Molly awake every few hours at night and bit napping well during the day, I was ready for a big glass of wine! Sadly, when I was running my errands on Friday I forgot to buy any. Oops.

Luckily though, Molly gave me a full nights sleep on Friday night and again on Saturday night and my need for wine lessened as the weekend passed.

How did we spend the rest of our time? Mostly just puttering around the house. Since I was sick the weekend before, there were things I wanted to do at home. I cooked us a nice hearty meal of pork tenderloin stew and biscuits on Saturday night and we ‘indulged’ in Swiss Chalet last night.

After Molly went to bed for the night, A and I cuddled up to watch the IT Crowd, a super funny British comedy, currently on Netflix. It’s hilarious!

The most important thing we did though was to start Molly on solid food! We’re going to follow the baby led weaning approach for now (more on that soon) so we started her with some chunks of avocado. She has no trouble bringing it to her mouth (everything finds it’s way there right now). It’s hilarious watching her trying to figure out what to do with it once its there. Fun times! I can’t believe she’ll be six months old on Friday!

I have some posts coming up about home improvement/decorating things we’ve been doing around the house lately. Stay tuned!

Hope everyone had a great weekend. Hey, wasn’t the Super Bowl on? Obviously not a priority in our casa 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

