Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

January 18, 2013

On The Baby…

We’ve been having sleep issues this week but I really can’t complain. No really, I can’t. Y’all would hate me. Don’t believe me? Ok, let’s try this: It has been taking a bit more time to get her down at night and she’s been bad for naps but she sleeps for 10-11 hours at night and doesn’t cry or fuss when she’s tired during the day…
Yup, you hate me. Told you!

On My Hair…

I’m getting it cut today!! I’m so excited. At a proper salon too, not just a discount chain like I normally use (for getting a trim I don’t want to pay more that $20). Since I haven’t had a cut since before Molly was born, I’m getting a few inches off for sure. It’ll feel so light! I’m hoping it will motivate me to actually do my hair, rather than haul it back into a ponytail like I have been. Such is the way with a baby.

On Playing Wii…

A and I have been embracing our inner teenagers this week, playing Super Mario Brothers on the Wii after the baby is asleep. Maybe it’s that we’re in our mid-late 30’s now (I’m mid, A is mid-late. I had to clarify that, of course. No need to age myself) and we’re trying to reconnect with our youth. Whatever the reason, we’re having a lot of fun! He’s a bit better than I am at playing and I definitely die more, but we’re fairly well matched. I can keep up!

Happy Friday everyone! Enjoy the weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 18, 2013 1:47 pm

    Nope, I don’t hate you 🙂
    Our sleep isuues are sort of the same when we have them!
    It all depends on your baseline, not somebody else’s baseline!

Leave a Reply

