Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

January 11, 2013

Posts were sparse this week, I know. My computer is having issues (it freezes a few minutes after start up) and I’ve yet to find the time to try and fix it. Add to that a baby who hasn’t wanted to nap and trying to get caught up on household chores and voila. No posts. But I managed to scrounge up a little something for today 🙂

On An Anniversary…

Two years ago today, A and I met! We’d been chatting online and he suggested we get together. I had absolutely no expectations going in but by the time it was over and we’d planned our first date, I knew something was there. I finally understood what everyone had been telling me for years: when you know, you know.
Happy anniversary love!

On The Baby…

Our poor girl has a cold. She’s in good spirits, but sniffly. She was moaning a lot in her sleep, awakened by her sniffly nose, which didn’t seem to affect her, but of course kept me up most of the night. I’m currently on my second cup of coffee.
Molly is completely enthralled with the cat. She follows her every movement and I’m super proud of my kitty for letting Molly pet her and even grab her ear! I wasn’t too worried, because my kitty is a gentle soul, but you never know.

On Lost and Found…

I’m the first one to admit that my memory hasn’t exactly been what it used to be since getting pregnant and having a baby. It’s quite horrible, really. But I was particularly devastated when a few months back I tried to find, and couldn’t, both the box with my baby things in it, including my beloved blanket, and the box with two children’s ceramic tea sets that had been my mom’s when she was a kid. I had absolutely no memory of what I’d done with either! Last weekend A went with my Dad to my parent’s storage unit, where we’d stored some things from our basement during the renos. He brought back around 8 boxes. I immediately found my baby things but it was only this morning that I found the tea sets! Hurrah!

I’ll leave you with some pics of the birthday flowers I got from my hubby. Happy Friday everyone!

_DSC3114 copy (1280x1024)

_DSC3127 copy (1024x1280)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

