Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

January 4, 2013

On It’s My Birthday….

Today. Today is my birthday!! I’m 35, which I totally cannot believe. I was saying to my mom yesterday that I remember my Dad when he was 35 (I was 12…he was 23 when they had me). So weird.

35 was my scary age. It’s the age I’d set for myself that if I wasn’t married and had kids by this point, then drastic measures would need to be taken. I have no idea what those measures would have been, but thankfully I didn’t have to find out!

Nothing major is planned to celebrate. A and I are hoping to go out for dinner on our own tomorrow night! My parents will come and watch Molly for us. We won’t be out long, but it’ll be nice for just the two of us. Our first date out since the baby was born!

On the Baby…

Molly gave me the gift of a full nights sleep for my birthday! She went to sleep at 8:30 and is just starting to stir as I type (it’s 8am). She’s been a bit grumpy the last couple of days (Molly grumpy consists of her mmmmm-ing a lot). I think that teething is starting to bother her. No sign of anything white yet but it can be a long process. Other than that she’s just grand! Everyday I’m watching her develop new skills. She’s started passing objects from one hand to the other and she’s learning how to make her toys work by copying me. Very cool!

On Weight Watchers…

I’m hopping back on the weight loss train on Monday. It was on hold over the holidays but it’s time to start up again. I figure that by Monday all the candy in the house will be gone, giving me a clear path; I have just 11 pounds more to lose before I hit my goal!

And now my baby girl is awake so I need to run. I’m expecting my mom to arrive shortly to watch her while I go for a birthday massage 🙂

I hope you all have a great weekend! Happy Friday!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 4, 2013 10:02 am

    Happy birthday! Enjoy that massage…..

  2. January 4, 2013 1:20 pm

    Happy Birthday to you! Enjoy your day!

  3. January 4, 2013 3:31 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!!

Leave a Reply

