Skip to content

Pause!

December 20, 2012

My baking days are numbered.

Or more to the point, on hold, due to the rather nasty bug I’ve picked up. Chills, aches, fuzzy head, fever…blah. An old fashioned cold.

I feel yucky and don’t want to transfer that yuck into my tasty treats.

A has been sick too but luckily so far Molly has escaped the plague. Of course, that makes it hard for me. She woke up this morning all bouncy and chipper while it took all of my energy just to get out of bed!

So I’m afraid I might not get all 12 Days of Baking in before Christmas. Ah well. I’ll finish my list as soon as I’m able. The key thing is to rest and get better before Christmas! I don’t want to be sick over the holidays.

Stay well everyone!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2012 12:20 pm

    Oh no! Hope you feel better. I loved your 12 days of baking idea….obviously….because I am attempting to do one too but it is definitely tougher than I thought! I decided to kind of cheat and throw in recipes I did over Thanksgiving but it will be a miracle if I get all 12 in before Christmas…we’ll see!

    Sending healing vibes your way!

  2. December 20, 2012 1:53 pm

    I am just getting over a cold, too. Breastfed babies rarely pick up their moms’ colds – as they get your antibodies with your milk. Or so I heard 🙂

    Get well!

  3. December 20, 2012 11:59 pm

    Feel better soon!!

Leave a Reply

