Skip to content

12 Days of Baking Day 5 – Brownies with a Twist

December 13, 2012

I’m going outside the cookie genre for this next day of baking. Waaaaay outside. It kind of borders the obscene in the baking world, with absolutely nothing made from scratch, though I suppose if you were dedicated enough and not dealing with a baby who didn’t want to be put down because of her vaccinations that morning, you could go the extra mile and prepare this treat from the ground up, but alas, that wasn’t in the cards for me.

Have I piqued your interest? Mine certainly was when I first saw this recipe on Pinterest. I was immediately intrigued when I saw the composition:

Brownies? Good
Chocolate Chip Cookies? Goood
Peanut butter cups? GOOOOD!

It’s quite simple really….

Ingredients

  • A box of brownie mix
  • A tube of prepared chocolate chip cookies
  • 12 Reese’s peanut butter cups

Instructions

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F. Divide the prepared cookie dough into 12 sections and press into the bottom of a square pan (and by square pan I mean the special pans that are kind of like muffin tins with 12 sections, but are shaped like squares). On top of the cookie dough, place a peanut butter cup upside down. Then, prepare the brownie mix according to the instructions on the box and pour the batter on top of the cookie dough and peanut butter cups.

Bake for 20 minutes and voila! A brownie with a Twist.

There didn’t appear to be a special name for this treat, so I made one up. They were pretty tasty but very, very rich. My favourite part was biting into the peanut centre!

_DSC2749 copy (1280x848)

_DSC2751 copy (1280x848)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2012 5:09 pm

    Yum!!! I want one…..now!

  2. December 14, 2012 4:41 am

    I’m not a huge fan of chocolate but I want one of those 🙂

Leave a Reply

