Skip to content

Saturday Night With A Baby

December 2, 2012

I had just put Molly down, early I might add, after a marathon nursing session. I join A in the basement to watch TV…

C: whew! I’m glad we started bedtime early. She nursed forever!
A: chocolate chips and wine?
C: oh I love you! Make mine a half glass!

A returns with the goods…we reach over to clink glasses…

A: congratulations on getting her to bed
C: yay!

And just as I’m about to take my first sip, out from the monitor comes….

M: Waaaaaaaaaaaaa! Mmmmmmmmmmmmommmmmmmm! Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

Her timing was impeccable! What could we do except laugh?

And off I went, back upstairs.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

