Skip to content

Snowflakes

November 20, 2012

I’m addicted to Pinterest! It’s been a saving grace for me while nursing. It’s just like flipping through a magazine! With the holidays coming up, I’m finding it to be an incredible source for decorating ideas. When undertaking a craft these days, I have to consider the amount of time it’ll take, whether I can stop it mid-making and how much it costs. I came across this holiday craft and it seemed perfect:

I’d link you to the website it came from, but the link on Pinterest was faulty. I also wish I’d thought to take pictures of my progress in making it, but alas, my brain isn’t as multi-functional as it used to be. Here’s my finished product, hanging in our front hall:

I took down some pictures I had hanging there and used the existing nails to hang these. I think it looks quite spiffy! And all I used were some craft sticks (easily purchased at Walmart), a glue gun and a can of red spray paint (painted in the garage). Since I couldn’t link to the original page, I just used the pictures above as my patterns.

The best part? It didn’t take a lot of time and I easily accomplished it over a few days while Molly napped! I’m so happy to be finally in a place where I can do things while she naps, rather than napping myself (though that may change if she stops sleeping through the night consistently). Our house is certainly tidier 🙂

Happy Crafting!

One Comment leave one →
  1. The Benda Family permalink
    November 20, 2012 1:49 pm

    Very nice!

Leave a Reply

