Skip to content

Wind-Up…What?

November 8, 2012

It just occurred to me I didn’t do a Weekend Wind-Up this week! I’ve been busy apparently, even though I’ve really had only one major thing to do each day this week. But when you have a baby, that one thing takes extensive planning and organization!

Monday it was me going in for blood work, Tuesday it was the furnace guy coming for maintenance, Wednesday (yesterday) it was an oil change for my car and today our new sofa is being delivered! Add in a three month old (three months today!!) who is no longer content just chilling on my lap and wants to play when she’s not napping, and you have a busy C! Happily Molly had been sleeping through the night for the past week, so at least I’m not a tired C 🙂

We had a delightful weekend with my in-laws at their home. We were celebrating my father-in-law’s and A’s niece’s birthdays. We had a relaxing time, as usual, beginning and ending with a long but uneventful drive during which Molly slept. Hallelujah!

In other news, I’ve begun working on Christmas crafts! Last year I was newly pregnant over the holidays and was so tired I barely did anything, but I’m a bit more ambitious this season. I’ll share once I’m done, but most of my ideas are coming from Pinterest (a life saver while I’m nursing…if I could suggest one thing for new moms, it would be a smart phone).

Hope everyone is having a great week!

20121108-091740.jpg

3 Comments leave one →
  1. carrie permalink
    November 8, 2012 10:36 am

    I agree!!! The main difference between my first baby (5 yrs ago) and my new baby now is that I have an iPod!! It has made a HUGE difference, especially during those frequent night feedings. The handy dandy little mini computer saved my sanity!! 🙂

  2. November 8, 2012 11:51 am

    Look at that smile!! Molly is so freakin cute, I can’t stand it!

  3. November 8, 2012 1:49 pm

    I love how her nose crinkles up when she smiles 🙂

Leave a Reply

