Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

October 26, 2012

On The Baby…

My little miss blessed me with 8 straight hours of sleep last night! She went down at 9pm and slept until 6:30!! I remember waking up at ten to three, thinking she’d be up soon but I fell back asleep. The next time I woke it was 5:15! I was shocked! I even woke A up to tell him 🙂 Of course I was then wide awake, having had the most sleep in a row in months. Plus my boobs were so full I was afraid to roll on them lest all my milk squirt out, haha.

On Weight Watchers…

I’ve been doing it consistently since Monday and since last Friday am down five pounds! I imagine the initial loss is mostly water, though I’m making sure to get all the water I need. And, at the risk of TMI, my, uh, colon has never been cleaner 🙂 All the fruit and veggies I’m eating (all zero points) are paying off in more ways than one! I’m finding it fun to calculate my meals and plan ahead what I’m going to eat, rather than scrounging at the last minute, which leads to making bad choices. It’s also given me a renewed interest in cooking, which, towards the end of my pregnancy, waned a bit and hasn’t picked up since. But now I find myself really enjoying the preparation of our meals. Feels a little bit like normal 🙂

On TV…

I’m soooo thankful the fall TV season is upon us. I’m watching a lot less of the more trashy shows and enjoying the comedy’s and dramas I’ve taped from the night before. Together, A and I love to watch Franklin and Bash, New Girl, Suburgatory, and Modern Family, but on my own I catch NCIS, Up All Night, Once Upon a Time and the Vampire Diaries (OMG, I think Elena and Damon will finally hook up this season!! I heart him).

On It’s Almost November…

What?? Where did October go?

This weekend is one of household chores (vacuuming for me, outside stuff for A) and the first birthday party for my friend M1’s darling girl! Makes me misty to think that soon enough we’ll celebrate Molly’s first b-day. Sure she’s only 2.5 months old, but on the other hand she’s already 2.5 months old! Time is flying by.

I hope you all have a great weekend! I’m going to now try and pull ourselves together to go shopping. More to get out than to actually buy anything.

Ta!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2012 4:25 pm

    Yay for Friday Ramblings and lots of sleep!

    Oh, and I love “Up All Night!”

    • October 26, 2012 4:57 pm

      It feels so good to blog a bit more than I have! I plopped Molly on the floor to stretch her legs and typed away! I’m lucky she’s not super needy 🙂
      Up All Night rocks!

  2. October 26, 2012 9:13 pm

    Wow. Awesome sleep. I hope she keeps it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

