Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

October 15, 2012

It was a good news/bad news kind of weekend.

Good news: we bought a couch! The third and hopefully final one to go in our basement. The first two didn’t fit. Ugh. We ended up going to Laz-Y-Boy and found a recliner sofa we both like. A recliner is the only option left for a sofa, as it comes apart. It’s more than we wanted to spend, but we decided it’s our Christmas present to each other.

Bad news: I got sick. Like super sick, though my symptoms are few: fever, aches and chills. The fever though, spiked at 102 deg F yesterday. Not good! Right now it’s hovering at 100 deg F and I’m planning on going to the doctor later, if I can get an appointment. Sounds like the flu, but it’s been three days and no end in sight. My first thought was mastitis, since I’m breastfeeding and flu like symptoms are a sign but my breasts aren’t sore. Who knows though. Crossing my fingers I get in to my doc. I don’t relish the thought of going to the walk in clinic with Molly.

Speaking of Molly, taking care of her while sick is the first major challenge of motherhood for me. Luckily A was home on the weekend but today he’s off to work. So we’re chilling in bed together. So far she’s escaped whatever plague this is and breastfeeding will help give her immunity against what I may have.

So that’s it. Not my favourite weekend ever. I was bummed I had to cancel a visit to BFF B and her family, as well as not being able to go to my parents for Thanksgiving #2. But we did get turkey! A popped over and brought back a couple of plates of food. All was not completely lost 🙂

Hope your week is off to a good start!

20121015-092251.jpg

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2012 10:51 am

    I love the La Z Boy couches we bought last year! Like you, they were more than we wanted to spend, but I think they were worth it. I hope you start feeling better ASAP!

Leave a Reply

