Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

August 31, 2012

On The Baby…

We had our first visit with our family doctor yesterday (she was on vacation the week after Molly was born). Our little one weighs 9 lb 11 oz!
Not surprising given how much she eats. Which thankfully is settling down and stretching out in length between feelings. As I write this (one handed, baby at the boob), she just slept for 2.5 hours, the longest she’s been out in days!! Bliss.

On Synchronized Dreaming

A and i are having similar dreams and they all include the baby. Usually it involves Molly being in the bed with us, even though she’s not (and I’m quite happy to keep it that way!). I myself often wake up holding my cuddle pillow like a baby (a bolster pillow, to rest my arm since I’m a side sleeper) and just now woke up asking A if he still ‘had her’. I’d been dreaming he was holding her. Funny enough he had the same dream! Having a baby changes you to your very core šŸ™‚

On A Bad Idea…

I’m not sure why I did it. I mean, I’m still 20 + pounds from my ore-pregnancy weight (and being only three weeks post partum, I’m not overly concerned about that yet) . But for some reason, looking at myself in the mirror today, I thought my ‘before’ jeans would fit.

Ha!

I couldn’t even get them up over my hips!

Why C, why?

On Labour Day Weekend…

Where on earth did the summer go? Not that I’m complaining. I’m happy for cooler temperatures to arrive. Fall is my favorite season! I just can’t believe how fast the time passed. Time flies when you push a watermelon out your hoo haw!

On Lost…

I’m so sad! We started the final episode last night, so tonight I’ll say goodbye to the characters I’ve spent the past few months with. Series endings are always tough for me. For a whole year after Friends ended, I couldn’t watch any reruns! It bummed me out.

I’m a freak, I know šŸ™‚

Happy long weekend everyone! Hope it’s a happy and safe one!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

