Skip to content

Two Weeks

August 23, 2012

Dear Molly,

It’s been two weeks (yesterday) since you were welcomed to the world and we love you more and more as each day passes.

At two weeks you:

– are a champion eater! Once my milk came in, there was no stopping you. You’re cluster feeding a lot, mostly because you usually fall asleep after finishing one boob 🙂

– have excellent neck strength! When we put you tummy down on our chests, you lift your head right up and turn it from side to side

– smile and laugh in your sleep. It’s the cutest thing ever to see one side if your lips lift up in smile. And I think earlier this evening you started to smile right at me!

– are starting to find your voice. You’ve started cooing a lot more and even let out the odd squeal.

– can track the sound of my voice and turn your head towards where you hear me

– love being burped by daddy. He’s a champion burper! The look on your face when he does it is priceless!

– are a pretty content baby! You’re awake a lot during the day right now and just look around and soak up life

It’s strange to say since you’re only two weeks old but you’re growing way too fast! On the one hand, I can’t wait to see what you do next, but on the other I wish I could keep you as a newborn a little longer.

I’m treasuring every moment we have together and Daddy and I feel blessed to have you as our daughter.

Love Mommy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

