Skip to content

40 Weeks!

August 4, 2012

How Far Along? – Aaannnndddd I’m 40 weeks! My due date of August 3rd has come and gone so now it’s just a matter of time before we become parents!

Thank you WTE app, thank you for the reminder 🙂

Size of Baby – A pumpkin! Good lord. There’s a pumpkin inside of me.

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture

Maternity Clothes – Nothing is really that comfortable any more and I’m hot all. The. Time. I’m pretty much living in my yoga capris and tank tops.

Stretch Marks – Yup, stretch marks have been found! I’ve moisturized regularly but from what I’ve ready you’ll either get them or you won’t and not much can stop them! Still, I think moisturizing has lessened how many I have. They’ll fade with time. I’m just considering them a badge of honour!

Weight – My weight has plateaued, which is nice. Nothing more gained!

Sleep – Better the last couple of nights, which I attribute to trying not to nap. Still, I’m awake every couple of hours to pee or turn over to get comfortable.

Movement –She’s as active as ever! I’m going to miss her wiggles :)

Symptoms – Ligament pain, sleeplessness, achy lower back…I now have pre-labour symptoms, where I’m experiencing mild menstrual like cramps now and then. Nothing consistent yet though. I’ve also been feeling a lot of pressure low down, near my hoo-haw.

Cravings –Lemonade mostly. The salty-sweet is blissful.

What Do I Miss – Moving without making noise, wearing my wedding rings…

NEW!! What Will I Miss – Molly’s movements, the hair on my legs growing slowly (I think that’s natures way of acknowledging we can’t quite bend like we used to), my clear as can be skin, the sweet parking spots for expectant mothers

Nursery – One more detail has been added: a blanket I made for Molly! I used the fun teapot/cupcake/butterfly/strawberry fabric I bought a while back, backed it with a super soft fluffy fabric and edged the whole thing with a coordinating pink cotton. I love how it turned out!

Emotions –Great! I don’t feel horribly pregnant this late in the game, in that I’m not miserable. I’m excited to begin the whole labour process and knowing that I’ll be meeting our daughter soon brings me a sense of joy and peace I just can’t explain.

Best Moment of the Week – We’ve been making sure to have lots of date nights out, and so we had a ‘happy due date’ dinner out on Friday, which also happens to coincide with being married for five months!

“But mama, I want to sleep in the baby’s crib, not the spare room!”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2012 4:35 pm

    Love, love, love the blanket!

  2. August 4, 2012 10:17 pm

    Come on Molly, we’re all waiting for you!

Leave a Reply

