Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

July 27, 2012

On The Baby…

39 weeks today! A lot of women at this point are just dying to have their babies come out, but I’m actually happy with the status quo 🙂 I can’t wait to meet her but am happy to wait for her to arrive on her own time. Life will be changing soon enough! No reason to speed that up 😉

I have no pre-labour symptoms at all, but that doesn’t mean anything, I know. Some women get them, some don’t.

On My Second Week Off…

Still love not working! I’ve been reading forums where a lot of women are complaining they’re bored, but not me! I’m managing to fill my days with bits and pieces. Errands, visiting, chores around the house, cooking…I’m perfectly content and am in my element! I’ve been more tired this week and didn’t do as much as I did last week, but then last week I was anxious to get everything done in case Molly decided to come early.

On A Baby Story…

I’m completely addicted to birth stories, and that includes watching A Baby Story on TLC. I’m watching it right now! I’m not finding it as traumatic as I would have thought, mostly because a lot of the women have scheduled c-sections (which I imagine makes for cheaper filming). I’ve seen very few women actually in labour. It actually makes me feel good watching, because regardless of the type of birth, the end result is the same: a beautiful baby to hold and love!

On Watching Lost…

A and I have had ourselves a lazy week and have been watching a lot of Lost! We’re about halfway through Season 3 and holy cow! Thank God we have all the episodes. I don’t know how those of you who watched it when it was on TV could stand to wait a week for a new episode!

And there are your Friday Ramblings. Exciting and yet boring times around these parts…I wouldn’t have it any other way!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 27, 2012 9:21 am

    Holy guacamole for 39 weeks! I can’t believe it! And yes, you’re right about Lost. Going a week without watching was pretty hard. It only gets better/worse though! I’m glad you’re enjoying it 🙂

Leave a Reply

