Skip to content

Weekend Wind-Up

July 23, 2012

Aaaaannnnnddddd we have internet! On with the post!

Eeeee! I’m so excited!

We have floors in the basement! Well, the start of floors. This is as far as they got in the rec and laundry area, but it’s looking absolutely amazing! The priority was to get enough floor down so that A and his dad could a) put the washer/dryer in place and b) move down some furniture from the old office so that we could set up the guest bed.

Everything is now in place so that if Molly were to arrive tomorrow, we’d be prepared!

There’s still lots to do in the basement: the rest of the floors, trim, doors etc not to mention the smaller details like built in shelves, a custom desk and cupboards over the laundry, but we’re getting to a functional place and that’s what matters to me!

Friday evening A met me at my parents (I attempted to walk over and made it 1/4 of the way before my mom just happened to drive by and picked me up) and we had a nice dinner and visit with my mom, sister and the kids. We came home, watched a bit of Lost and then I hit the sack. Nap or no nap, I’m still tired by 9pm!

Saturday we puttered a bit in the morning before A’s dad arrived. We moved the furniture in the nursery so that I could do some organizing while the guys got to work on the floor. I did random chores thorough the day until it was time for A and I to get ourselves ready to head downtown to a friends for a BBQ.
It was fabulous to go out to a social event, but I was still pretty tired and we didn’t stay past 8:30.

Sunday arrived and we were up super early. We headed to Home Depot to pick up baseboard trim. Before moving anything into place, they had to install the trim in those areas.
Mission accomplished!

The desk will be moving off to the right and in it’s place will go our new couch!

It’s amazing how one of the easiest tasks manages to complete the look!

I am so thrilled with how everything is coming together and am so thankful to my hubby and our dads for all of their work.

When the men were done for the day, A and I settled in for a Lost marathon. We watched the remaining 5 episodes of S2! Holy crap!

And that’s about it for our weekend.

I had my 38 week OB appointment yesterday and everything is still great: my blood pressure is super, the baby’s heartbeat is strong and everything is on track. I’m feeling tired, but really good. I’m enjoying these last few weeks of pregnancy, puttering around the house, spending time with my husband and the rest of my family. I can’t wait to meet our daughter, but for now, I’m feeling quite content 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

