Skip to content

38 Weeks!

July 22, 2012

How Far Along? – 38 Weeks! We’re in the home stretch now kids!

Size of Baby – Still a watermelon, at around 7 lbs, 20 inches long or so.

Gender – It’s a girl!!

Picture – our Internet is down as we move things here and there in the house and I can’t upload my picture! Just imagine my pic from last week. Not much has changed 🙂

Maternity Clothes – I’m just coasting with what I have. I’m mostly wearing my maternity yoga capris, since they’re the most comfortable 🙂

Stretch Marks – I think I definitely have a few small ones on my lower left abdomen. They’re not horrible though and I see them as a badge of honour!

Weight – Because I’ve been a lot more active over the past week, I’ve actually lost a few pounds. Three at last check. So I’m at 42 gained right now. I’ll make sure to mention it to my doctor on Monday, but I’ve read weight loss is common over the last couple of weeks of pregnancy, so I’m not overly concerned.

Sleep – Sleep for hours at a time is a thing of the past. I’m just not comfortable lying in the same position for hours at a time. Ah well. Since I’m off, I’ve been having afternoon naps, which definitely helps.

Movement –All the books say I may notice movements quieting down over the next little while as her little habitat gets smaller for her growing self. But my kid did not get the memo! She’s moving as much as ever; it’s just a whole lot more uncomfortable.

Symptoms – Ligament pain, sleeplessness, achy lower back…the good news is that my edema has cleared up! For the past five days the swelling of my ankles and feet has been non-existent! I credit that with moving around a lot more and keeping my feet elevated at all times when I’m sitting. Yippee!

Cravings –I’ve had a thing for Heavenly Hash ice cream lately. Yum!

What Do I Miss – Moving without making noise, wearing my wedding rings…

Nursery – Almost ready! I spent this morning tidying up and we got the glider in place. There’s a bookcase in there that needs to come out, but otherwise we’re in good shape! Pics to come very soon 🙂

Emotions –I’ve been feeling really great. I’m not anxious or worried about Molly’s arrival; I’m completely at peace. I love it!

Best Moment of the Week – Really, the whole week was pretty awesome. I LOVE being a homemaker 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

