Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

July 6, 2012

On the Baby…

And I officially have four weeks left until my due date! Reality is beginning to hit that I could in theory go into labour at any time, despite the fact that I’m not yet considered full term…I guess I should start packing my hospital bags!

On the Weather…

I saw an apt quote the other day: the temperature outside is somewhere between OMG and WTF!
It’s bloody hot in Toronto right now. It’s supposed to be 35 degrees Celsius with a humidex of holy hot today. Not so fun when you’re 8 months preggers and have been hot since November!

On the Weekend…
A and I are taking a much needed break this weekend and are heading up to our friend’s cottage after work! We’re looking forward to some rest and relaxation! I even have a maternity bathing suit to sport 🙂

On Work…

After today, I only have one week left! I have to investigate the process of applying for my EI benefits…

On Accidental theft…

Let’s file this one under the category of pregnancy brain, m’k?

I scammed a woman out of two subway tokens this week and had absolutely no idea I did it! We have these token dispensers where if you insert a twenty dollar bill, you get 7 tokens back plus some change. You have to scoop the tokens out and sometimes it’s tricky to get them all at once. Well, I did my thing, submitted my money and scooped the tokens up and started walking towards the entrance to the platform, when a woman comes up to me and asks if there were any extra tokens in my machine. I said no, but diligently started checking my wallet. Now keep in mind that this was a very hot day and our subway stations are not air conditioned. I had sweat brewing on my whole body and when I’m hot I just don’t think straight. I counted eight tokens (I already had one) and assured her I didn’t have any extras.

Except that I did. Later that day I found two extra tokens in my change purse.

Oops.

Sorry lady!

Hope y’all have a great weekend!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

