Skip to content

Friday Ramblings

June 29, 2012

On the Baby…

Five weeks left! I’m 35 weeks today and am absolutely amazed we’re in the final stretch now!

On the Nursery…

We cleared out the baby’s room the other night, with just a couple of pieces of furniture left that we stacked in the middle of the room. A started masking off the moldings while I vacuumed (it’s been the cats room for years…the morning sun streams in there and she loves the warmth ). We’re almost ready to start painting, which I might start tomorrow (I can do around the trim)!

On Work…

Not including today (never include today) I have nine work days left!! Monday is a holiday here in Canada (it’s Canada Day on Sunday). Things are going well training my replacement! I’m getting her involved in the minute daily tasks of what I do which is helpful.
I said goodbye yesterday to my boss and another colleague, who are on vacation now and won’t be back until I’m gone. And later today I’ll say bye to my friend S who is leaving for an entire month! She’s aiming for me to give birth on August 2, which just happens to be her b-day 🙂

On Hubby Pride…

A got a huge promotion at work earlier this week and I couldn’t be more proud of him! It’s truly well deserved and he’s ready for a new adventure! Quite the year for us!

On Date Night…

To celebrate his promotion, we’re going out tonight for dinner and a movie. I really want to see Brave, do that’s our movie pick. Can’t wait! We’re going to try and pack as many date nights in as we can before the baby is born…not sure when we’ll get a chance once she arrives (with just the two of us I mean…we can definitely have family dates).

I hope everyone has a great weekend. Happy Canada Day!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. A Miracle In the Works permalink
    June 29, 2012 8:50 pm

    So many wonderful things to celebrate! Enjoy those last five weeks – tell me how it is since I missed out 😉

    Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

